Telangana polls: Chiranjeevi, Nagarjuna, Rajamouli and other stars cast their votes

Top News

Sarkar leaked online by Tamilrockers, Vijay fans discourage piracy

Taxiwaala leaked online by Tamilrockers, Vijay Deverakonda fans furious

Sabarimala protests HIGHLIGHTS: Amid Nilakkal stand off, BJP secretary K Surendran detained by police
Film personalities add glitz to Telangana polls
Film personalities add glitz to Telangana polls Telugu film bigwigs turned up in good numbers to cast their ballot Friday.

Adding a dash of glamour to the poll process in Telangana, Telugu film bigwigs turned up in good numbers to cast their ballot Friday. Actor-turned-politician Chiranjeevi, popular Telugu hero Nagarjuna and director of Baahubali S S Rajamouli were among the early voters in the election to the 119-member Telangana Assembly.


Another leading Telugu film star “Junior” NTR, grandson of TDP founder N T Rama Rao, also queued up to vote. Film personalities cast their votes in polling stations mainly in the posh Jubilee Hills locality of Hyderabad.

Junior NTRs sister N Suhasini is the TDP candidate in Kukatpalle Assembly constituency here. Counting of votes would be taken up on December 11.
Assembly polls in Telangana were originally scheduled to be held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls next year. However, the Legislative Assembly was dissolved prematurely on September six following a recommendation made by the TRS government.

Megastar and Sureka Mam Casted their Votes. Go use Yours #TelanganaElections !! pic.twitter.com/TC5s0r1hCF

— Megastar Chiranjeevi (@Chiru_FC) December 7, 2018

Telengana!! Time to vote my friends!! Go for it? pic.twitter.com/JTFLDcZIgA

— Nagarjuna Akkineni (@iamnagarjuna) December 7, 2018

I did my part! Did you? #TelanganaElections2018 pic.twitter.com/FZQRaKVYBl

— rajamouli ss (@ssrajamouli) December 7, 2018

Stars #JrNTR #AlluArjun & #MegaStar #Chiranjeevi were cast their votes today #TelanganaElections pic.twitter.com/cVRmq6Hz8f

— yuvraaj (@proyuvraaj) December 7, 2018

Be a part of your democracy ..
Right and duty to Vote..
?? pic.twitter.com/Gix011IVgZ

— Sania Mirza (@MirzaSania) December 7, 2018

The ruling TRS is going alone in the polls and so is the BJP.

The Congress, TDP, CPI and Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) have formed the Peoples Front for the election.

Original Article